- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Lahore Hawks won the 8th Servis Tires Rugby League – Sports MEERI News

- Advertisment -


LAHORE: Lahore Hawks edged Desert Campbells Rugby Club 24-23 in the final to win the 8th Servis Tires Rugby League organized by Pakistan Rugby Union (PRU).

Pakistan Rugby Union President Chaudhry Arif Saeed was the chief guest at the final. He was accompanied by PRU Secretary Salman Sheikh, Moazzam Shah, Shakeel Malik, Punjab Rugby officials and a large number of rugby fans.

Service Tires Director Ch Arif Saeed was introduced to the players and then the match started. In this 15-a-side league, the teams of Lahore Hawks and Desert Campbells Fort Abbas won two matches each, while the teams of Lahore Rugby Football Club and Islamabad Jinn won one match each.

Therefore, the last match became the final for both teams, in which Lahore Hawks and Desert Campbells teams played very well, but Lahore Hawks team managed to win the Service Tiers 15-man Rugby Championship for the first time by just one point.

At half time Lahore Hawks had a healthy 17-3 lead. In the second half, the players of Fort Abbas played brilliantly and returned to the game. The first try was scored by Israr, the second by Muneb and the third by Dawood while Ahmed Wasim scored a try for Lahore Hawks in the second half.

Copyright Business Recorder, 2023


The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -