- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Literature festival: Literature festival begins, 24 writers honored in different languages ​​- 24 writers in Indian languages ​​honored with Sahitya Akademi AwardMEERI News

- Advertisment -


The literary festival started on Saturday. On the occasion, 24 writers in Indian languages ​​were conferred with the Sahitya Akademi Award 2022 at a function organized at Kamani Auditorium. These include Badrinarayan from Hindi and Anuradha Roy from English.

Inaugurating the Academy exhibition, Union Minister of State for Culture Arjun Ram Meghwal said that we have to create such positivity in the society that our country can get the title of developed nation instead of developing. He said that the saint was not only a poet but a writer with great thinking and broad vision, who taught us to love nature. He said that all artistic and literary institutions should cooperate to maintain a constructive and positive environment in society.

Referring to the G-20, he said that its theme is based on Indian culture and tradition i.e. three principles “One Country, One Family and One Future”. Only through such big events can we fulfill our set goals. This annual exhibition showcased the achievements of the previous year with descriptive pictures and articles.

Before the presentation ceremony of Sahitya Akademi Award 2022 held at Kamani Auditorium, programs were organized on the premises of Ravindra Bhavan, Yuva Sahiti, Multilingual Poet Samilan, Asmita, Multilingual Story-Recitation and Purvotari. In them, eminent writers in various Indian languages ​​Buchung D. Sonam, Mrityunjay Singh, K. Sreelata, ID Tongchi, K. Jayakumar, under the chairmanship of Ram Kumar Mukhopadhyay, its creators presented their creations.

they got respect

Composers Manoj Kumar Goswami (Assamese), Tappan Bandyopadhyay (Bengali), Rashmi Choudhury (Bodo), Veena Gupta (Dogri), Anuradha Roy (English), Ghulam Mohammad Sheikh (Gujarati), Badri Narayan (Hindi), Mudnakudu Chinnanadamy (K) , Farooq Fayaz (Kashmir), Maya Anil Hargate (Konkani), Ajit Azad (Maithili), M. Thomas Mathew (Malayalam), Koyam Shantibala (Manipuri), Praveen Dashrath Bandekar (Marathi), KB Nepali (Nepal), Gayatribala Panda (Sukhjit (Punjabi), Janardhan Prasad Pandey “Mani” (Sanskrit), Kylie Soren “Jagannath Soren” ( Santali), Kanhaiyalal Lehwani (Sindhi), M. Rajendran (Tamil), Madhurantakam Narendra (Telugu), Anees Ashfaq (Urdu) Ranga (Rajasthan) could not come to receive the award.


The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -