- Advertisment -

Polling teams leave, today voting for 168 panchayats | Polling teams leave, today voting for 168 panchayats of Chhatarpur-Rajnagar block MEERI News

- Advertisment -

1886 police officers-staff deployed
For the security arrangements of 637 polling stations set up in Rajnagar and Chhatarpur block, the outside police force and local police officers have taken over their duties. A total of 1886 police officers and employees, including 8 DSPs, 20 inspectors, will be deployed in the first phase of polling. Out of 637 polling stations, 97 polling stations are considered sensitive and 540 as general category polling stations.

181 buses and 74 jeeps installed for polling personnel
For the first phase of polling held under Chhatarpur and Rajnagar development blocks, massive transportation arrangements were made for the administration to take the polling personnel to the polling stations set up in various gram panchayats. For this, 136 mini buses, 45 big buses, 74 jeeps have been installed by the Chhatarpur Transport Department, while 17 vehicles have been kept in reserve.

2 lakh 99 thousand voters are also ready
While the administration has made preparations for the first phase of polling to be held under Rajnagar and Chhatarpur development blocks, 2 lakh 99 thousand voters who have been waiting for the elections for almost 7 years are also ready. A total of 637 polling stations have been set up under both the development blocks. Of these, 327 Chhatarpur and 310 centers have been set up in Rajnagar block. Under Chhatarpur block, 1 lakh 14 thousand 737 voters are ready for the election of 1437 panch, 81 sarpanch, 25 district members and three district panchayat members, whereas under Rajnagar block, 1541 panch, 87 sarpanch, 25 district member and 4 district panchayat members are ready. For 1 lakh 84 thousand 507 voters will exercise their franchise. It is noteworthy that elections are to be held in Ishanagar, Matguwan and Hama district panchayat wards under Chhatarpur block, while in Rajnagar block, Karri, Basari, Chandranagar and Khajwa wards will also vote on June 25. Duty of 6 thousand polling personnel has been imposed under both the blocks.


The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform